Office Directory
Office Overview
Foreclosure Sales
WebCheck (Background Checks)
Sex Offenders
Employment Opportunities
Jail Information
Annual Reports
Press Releases
Coloring Book

The MEDWAY Drug Enforcement Agency is a multi-jurisdictional drug task force utilizing drug intelligence, sophisticated electronic surveillance equipment, undercover narcotics agents and various members of the task force to combat illegal drug activities in the Wayne County area, the cities of Brunswick and Wadsworth in Medina County and Holmes County.  

If you have information on illegal drug activity, please call the Turn In a Pusher (T.I.P.) Hotline at 330-262-0363, toll free at 866-860-9513 or send us an email at MEDWAY DEA@earthlink.net  

All information will be kept strictly confidential  


Click here to go to the Partnership for a Drug-Free America website.


Participating Departments

Apple Creek Police Department
Ohio State University Police - Wooster
Bureau of Criminal Investigation & Identification
Brunswick Police Department
Creston Police Department
Dalton Police Department
Doylestown Police Department
Marshallville Police Department
Mt. Eaton Police Department
Ohio Department of Public Safety
Ohio State Highway Patrol
Orrville Police Department
Rittman Police Department
Shreve Police Department
Smithville Police Department
Wayne County Sheriff's Office
West Salem Police Department
Wooster Police Department

Governing Board

Thomas G. Maurer - Wayne County Sheriff's Office
Matt Fisher - Wooster Police Department
Dan Lutz -
Wayne County Prosecutor
Carl DeForest -
Brunswick Police Department
Mike Burg - Rittman Police Department
Ryan Pearson - Village Chiefs
Dino Carozza - Orrville Police Department


web analytics

Wayne County Sheriff's Office, 201 W. North Street,  Wooster Ohio 44691
  All Rights Reserved.